Eureka Alert

Lugano, Switzerland, 19 September 2018 – The European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO), the leading organisation for medical oncology, has revealed the four distinguished oncology professionals who will receive its annual awards during the ESMO 2018 Congress (1), 19-23 October, Munich, Germany. (2)

ESMO Award 2018 honours Jean-Charles Soria (3)

The ESMO Award 2018 is bestowed on Jean-Charles Soria, international lung cancer expert and pioneer in the development of anti-cancer drugs. Soria has been involved in translational research related to precision medicine and tumour progression and has led multiple precision medicine trials.

ESMO Fellowship and Award Committee (4) Chair, Evandro de Azambuja said “Soria has been a true leader to the medical oncology community. He has been an inspiration for the young generation with his great lectures”.

“This is truly an immense honour and receiving this award while being only 47 years old is really very special,” Soria said. “To receive such a visible award from it is an enormous sign of encouragement for me.”

Tony Mok bestowed with ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award 2018 (5)

Tony Mok receives the ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award 2018 for his practice changing contribution to lung cancer. He was principal investigator of the first


Article originally posted at

Click here for the full story

CategoryAggregator News

Privacy Policy / Terms Of Use

Powered by MMD